Weight Watchers Blog Ambassador

Hello World! Happy New Year to one and all.

Things are going to be a little different around here from now on, do not fear there will still be pictures of cake but I’m also going to be sharing a lot more about myself *gulp*

w2

When I was asked by the wonderful Nellycupcakes if I’d be interested in joining her as one of the 2013 Weight Watchers Blog Ambassadors, I kept writing the reply “Thank you for thinking of me, but no” but I couldn’t hit send. I kept staring at my answer and knew that this was an opportunity that I couldn’t turn down.

October 2011

October 2011

I first joined Weight Watchers January 2012 and within 4 weeks I had reached my first goal of a 5% loss. I felt incredible but then I think I got a little cocky, thought I’d got this weight watchers thing down and stop tracking food daily. It wasn’t until July that I reached my next goal and since then, pretty slowly some weight has crept back on. In total I lost 1st 4lbs but half of that is now back on me, hovering around the weight I was when I reached that first goal, however I do not feel incredible like I did then.

This is why I knew I couldn’t say no, the focus and support I will receive by being an Ambassador will be the push I need to get me beyond that first goal, smash the second and get to a weight again that I can be proud of.

So thank you in advance for your support and patience, I hope that I don’t bore you all too much or get preachy. I’ll be sharing healthy recipes (and naughty ones too) meal planning, challenges that Weight Watchers set us and all the ups & downs of this journey.

oh and P.S -

Current Weight: 11st 9.6lbs

First Goal: 11st 1.6lbs

9 responses to “Weight Watchers Blog Ambassador

  1. Good luck!
    I did WW a couple of years ago and lost almost 2 stone in a about 4 months.
    I’m planning on doing it again with my mom after January is over and I’ve eaten all the cakes and biccies :)
    I’m not sure if I have to adapt it though as I’m breastfeeding. Sorry, made this a longer post than I planned to!

    • Thank you :-)

      I know the answer to the breastfeeding question, you get more points! I’m not sure how many it is but when you sign back up it will ask you if you are a nursing mother (I think that’s the wording they used)

      Good Luck to you too.

  2. This is brilliant news, well done missy. I have lost 2 stone on Weightwatchers since the late summer and at a standstill, so some support would be awesome. I am a baking fiend, as you well know, and sample Afternoon Tea as my review column depends on it hehe…. so I take on the naughty treats as well as the not so naughty ones and have lost some weight. Plenty more to go, so thanks for sharing — I actually blogged about it too and got the support from my followers, which helped massively!
    Miss Sue Flay
    xx

  3. Good luck with the weight loss!! Weight Watchers really does seem to be a great diet to follow, am finding it easy to stick to and I am still eating the foods I love. That picture of the cake has started to make my tummy rumble though :P x

Leave a Reply

