I ran today because I can

(Sometimes there are more words to a tweet)

Today I ran because I can.

I thought about everybody in Boston.

I thought about those who lost their lives.

I thought about the injured.

I thought about why this happened.

I thought about the countries where this happens all the time.

I thought about the runners that trained for months to be there.

I thought about the runners who completed the race.

I thought about the runners who did not.

I thought about the people there to support loved ones.

I thought about the people there to be inspired.

I thought about the people who ran towards the explosions to help.

I thought about the runners that kept running to give blood.

I thought about the people in Boston who opened their homes to offer shelter.

I thought about all the runners training for London.

I thought about the worry of their loved ones.

I thought about what will happen because of it.

Put all my excuses into perspective.

I ran today because I can.

One response to “I ran today because I can

Leave a Reply

